Calendar

Calendar

Sept. 8 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday  -Bridge @9:00 am, Adventures & Challenges of Aging @10:00 am, Current Events Group @12:30pm, Mediation @1:00pm  

Sept. 15 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am, Vic Discussion Group@ 10:00 am, Play Reading @10:45 am,

Sept. 19 (Tuesday) 2017: PLATO Brown Bag in the Lounge at Noon "Opening to China. A Memoir of Normalization"

Sept. 22 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am, Vietnam War 1 @1:00pm  

September 28 (Thurs): Colloquium  at Skirball - UCLA Professor Richard Anderson - Cause for Concern: Trump, Putin and Democracy

Sept. 29 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am, Rob's Opera Huddle (Beauty and the Beast) @ 10:00 am, Book Club @10:00 am, Vietnam War 2 @1:00pm   

Oct. 6 (Fri) 2017: -Bridge @ 9:00 am, Adventures & Challenges of Aging @10:00 am, Current Events Group @12:30pm,

Oct. 13 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am,

Oct. 17 (Tues) 2017: PLATO Brown Bag in the Lounge at Noon  - TBA

October 19 (Thurs): Colloquium @Skirball -Speaker TBA

Oct. 20 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am, Vic Discussion Group@ 10:00 am,

Oct. 23 (Mon), 2017: Second seven week SDGs begin   

Oct. 27 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am, Rob's Opera Huddle (The Exterminating Angel) @ 10:00 am 

Nov. 7- Nov. 24, 2017: Registration for winter term  

Nov. 9 (Thu), 2017: Two-minute pitches at Skirball Center 12:45pm - coffee & cookies, 1:30 pm program   

Nov. 10 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @ 9:00am, Adventures & Challenges of Aging@ 0:00am, Current

Events Group @12:30pm  

Nov. 16 (Thurs): Colloquium @Skirball -Speaker TBA 

Nov. 17 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am,

Nov.  23-24 (Thurs. & Fri.) 2017: PLATO Offices closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

Nov. 24 (Fri.) 2017:  Final Day to register on line for winter term;PLATO Offices closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

Dec. 8 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am, Adventures & Challenges of Aging@ 10:00am,

Current Events Group @12:30pm  

December 8 (Fri), 2017: Last day of fall term  

December 9 (Sat), 2017: PLATO Holiday Party at Mountain Gate Country Club 

December 11-15 , 2017: Pre-meetings for winter'18 (term begins Jan. 2)

Dec. 15 (Fri) 2017: TGIFriday -Bridge @9:00 am   

Dec. 25 (Mon.) 2017: PLATO Closed 

January 1  (Monday) 2018 New Years' Day Holiday

January 2  (Tues), 2018: First day of winter term  (ends April 6) 

January 18 (Thurs): Colloquium @Skirball -Speaker TBA

February 15 (Thurs): Colloquium @Skirball -Speaker TBA 

February 19 (Mon), 2018: Second seven week SDGs begin   

March 7 - March 23, 2018: Registration for spring/summer term

March 8 (Thu), 2018:  Two-minute pitches at the Skirball Center 12:45 pm - coffee & cookies, 1:30 pm program

March 15 (Thurs): Colloquium @Skirball -Speaker TBA

April 6 (Fri), 2018: Last day of winter term  

April 9-13, 2018: Pre-meetings for spring/summer'18 (term begins May 1st) 

April 30, 2018 (Mon): First day of spring/summer term (ends August 4)

May 17(Thurs): Colloquium @Skirball -Speaker TBA

May 28  (Mon), 2018: PLATO Office Closed for Memorial Day  

June 18 (Mon), 2018: Second seven week SDGs begin  

June 21 (Thurs), 2018: PLATO Annual Meeting Luncheon and Election of Officers

July 4  (Wed), 2018: PLATO closed for Independence Day  

July 9-26, 2018: Registration for fall term

July (Thu), 2018:  Two-minute pitches at the Skirball Center 12:45 pm - coffee & cookies, 1:30 pm program 

August 3 (Fri), 2018: Last day of spring/summer term

August 6-10, 2018: Pre-meetings for fall'18  

September 3(Mon), 2018: PLATO closed for Labor Day   

September 4 (Tues): First day of fall term (ends Dec. 7)

Oct. 22 (Mon), 2018: Second seven week SDGs begin    

Nov. 8-30, 2018: Registration for winter term 

Nov. 22-23 (Thurs. & Fri.) 2018: PLATO Offices closed for Thanksgiving Holiday 

December 6 (Fri), 2018: Last day of fall term   

December 9-13, 2018: Pre-meetings for winter'18 (term begins Jan. 7, 2019)